Mean Drivers—Comedic Nugget

Why do bus drivers hate their passengers? Why do bus drivers have such heavy feet? These thoughts run through my mind when I’m hanging on for dear life as my bus driver does his best to hurl me into space. I have a morning driver who’s a real head case. He takes sadistic pleasure in jamming the brakes and watching the passengers fly. I finally decided that two can play this game. I don’t normally eat in the morning because I get car sick, but I decided to make the ultimate sacrifice and take one for the team. I ate two bowls of cheerios. I ran to the bus and jumped on. I stood right next to the driver and waited for him to make his move. He did…and so did I. With minimum effort I upchucked all over him. Want to bet that tomorrow he thinks twice about those breaks…and I’ll get a seat.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

